6. Transnationality of Partnerships


As a minimum requirement, the partnership must involve:

At least three financing partners;
From at least three countries; and
With at least two of the partners located in Interreg CE regions.

European Groups of Territorial Cooperation (EGTC)[3] are eligible as sole beneficiaries if they comply with the above-mentioned minimum requirements.

Applicants located outside the programme area but within the EU can also apply for funding as project partners, however such partners shall bring a clear benefit to the programme area. Their involvement is considered as exceptional and must be duly justified. For an EGTC to be eligible as sole beneficiary, it must be established in one of the Interreg CE Member States.

Applicants can also be located outside the EU, but they will not receive ERDF funding from the Interreg CE Programme.

[3] In the meaning of Article 2(16) of Regulation (EU) 2021/1060.