Pilot region CREMA

Pilot region Crema

Lombardy is a region located in the north part of Italy, the inhabitants are 10 million and the territory is divided into 1.516 municipalities, one of these is the Municipality of Crema. Lombardy is also the first Italian region for number of inhabitants, the main city of the region is Milano. With a surface of 23.861 sq. km. Lombardy is the fourth largest region of Italy. It is bordered by Switzerland and by the Italian Region of Trentino-Alto Adige, Veneto, Emilia-Romagna and Piedmont.   

SHAREPLACE Pilot actions in Crema

From bycicle sharing system to a call-a-bus service, Crema offers a bundle of innovative transport services. Within the SHAREPLACE project…

…a new DRT service will add value for users. The will be able to plan their journey easily – thank to digital support systems and the integration of the service in the existing PT service of Autoguidovie.

…the connection with the operator will be improved by real time functionality that will allow customers to use the service without previous planning and booking.  

Good Practice examples

Bike Sharing

A first good practice within the Region is represented by the bike sharing approach promoted by the Municipality of Milano, combining station based and free-floating models in order to improve the use of bicycles with special attention to intermodality.

Integrated timetable planner

The integrated timetable and travel planner named “Muoversi in Lombardia” represents a second good practice within the region. It provides timetables and a planning tool integrating regional railways, local urban and extra urban transport services. The service is provided by the region in collaboration with the transport providers.


Click me!