CEETO Pilot Protected Areas

Within CEETO Interreg Central Europe project, testing new models to achieve a more sustainable tourism management in Protected Areas and Natura 2000 sites is one of its foremost objectives. For this, eight Pilot Protected Areas from some of the partnering countries of the project have been chosen in Austria, Croatia, Germany, Italy and Slovenia. Below, you can find a full description of each protected area, its main touristic values, the objectives of their Pilot Actions within CEETO project and a video presentation portraying the main natural values and challenges related to tourism management in each of them.

Regional Park of the Po DeltaAlto Appennino Modenese Regional Park
Appennino Tosco Emiliano National ParkSöelktäler Nature Park
UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Salzburger LungauUNESCO Biosphere Reserve Southeast Ruegen
Nature Park MedvednicaStrunjan Landscape Park